Since I started working as an artist my friends have been incredibly supportive.

They help me out, give me great advice and lift me up when I’m feeling down in the dumps (usually when I’m having a crisis of confidence!) . I truly have fantastic friends and I feel very lucky that they are all mine (and no you can’t have them!)…  Obviously I often wonder how the ever put up with me (and my moaning) sometimes!

At school I got bullied (mainly for being a tomboy and short with no boobs haha)  so I never had a great bunch of friends but now I feel like I really do and they were worth the wait.  I am the luckiest girl to have such great people in my life.

I have this little box on the top of my desk in my studio that my good friend Sarah gave me and I often glance at it during my day.   I decided to take a few photos of some objects, including this box, from my studio.

My little friend box

The little box that sits on my desk... It reads, 'If friends were flowers, I'd pick you' So cute!

Paints - lots of 'em!

Paints - lots of 'em!

A Cornish seascape

A Cornish seascape